Protocol Recordings Releases Acapella Pack Vol.1 & Enter Volt & State’s Remix Competition

Featured image
Nicky Romero’s highly acclaimed label Protocol Recordings has had one of its biggest years yet, from signing on pioneering new talent to releasing some of dance music’s most electrifying tracks such as ‘Warriors’, ‘Lighthouse’, ‘Sandcastles’ and many more. Celebrated for putting the very finest vocals front and centre, Protocol Recordings is now offering their very first acapella package, available exclusively on Beatport now.
This 12-track acapella package is seamlessly tailored for all aspiring producers to produce their own remixes, mashups, and originals utilizing high quality studio vocals from some this year’s most renowned tracks on Protocol. With acapellas from hit singles such as ‘Like Home’, ‘Howl At The Moon’, ‘Let Me Feel’, ‘Colors’ and more, it looks as though we’ll be seeing an extension of familiar Protocol records in a variety of genres.
As if that wasn’t enough, Protocol specialists Volt & State are now offering an amazing opportunity for producers and fans alike by hosting a remix competition for their highly successful track, ‘Sandcastles‘ via WAVO. With ‘Sandcastles’ racking up over 1.2 million plays on Spotify alone since its release, not to mention featuring in the official Ultra Brazil 2016 teaser, Volt & State are proving themsleves a production force to be reckoned with. Now they’re providing a thrilling gateway for all aspiring prodcuers to follow in their footsteps. Protocol Recordings and Volt & State will be judging the remixes and are welcoming every genre for this competition, encouraging contestants to think outside of the box in order to win.
volt and state contest
Protocol Acapellas Vol. 1 Tracklist
1.     Nicky Romero & NERVO – Like Home (Acapella)
2.     Sultan + Ned Shepard vs The Boxer Rebellion – Keep Moving (Acapella)
3.     Bassjackers – Zing (Acapella)
4.     John Dahlback ft. Melanie Fontana – Fireflies (Acapella)
5.     Vicetone ft. Chloe Angelides – White Lies (Acapella)
6.     Volt & State – Sandcastles (Acapella)
7.     Stadiumx & Taylr Renee – Howl At The Moon (Acapella)
8.     Nicky Romero & Vicetone – Let Me Feel ft. When We Are Wild (Acapella)
9.     Disco Fries ft. Fatman Scoop – Volume (Acapella)
10.  Tritonal & Paris Blohm ft. Sterling – Colors (Acapella)
11.  Vince Moogin – Love Me Right (Acapella)
12.  Bobby Rock ft. Cimo Fränkel – New Life (Acapella)

Stay Connected
Subscribe now to the newsletter to receive weekly updates.

Love Tonight (David Guetta Remix Edit)

ON Prysm Radio 1
Next shows

Select your Prysm Station

Now Playing

Featured image